Hey there, how can we help?

If you can't find what you’re looking for below, feel free to reach out to us directly.

  • Update your billing info

    To update your billing information:

    1. Log in to your account if you aren’t signed in already.
    2. Navigate to your account page.
    3. Click the Billing info item in the navigation menu and you will be directed to our partner portal (Stripe).
    4. Here you will be able to manage your billing info and see your invoice history.
  • Allow/revoke access to your domain or site

    Finding your access management settings:

    1. Log in to your account if you aren’t signed in already.
    2. Navigate to your list of domains.
    3. Navigate to your access management page for a domain by clicking the Manage access button.
    4. Here you will be shown a list of who either currently has access, or has a pending invite to your domain or site as well as the permissions they’ve been assigned.

    To give someone else permission to manage your domain or site for you:

    1. From within the access management settings, enter the email address of the person you wish to grant access to.
    2. Select the role that you'd wish to grant from the dropdown, and click invite.
    3. You will be prompted to confirm that you wish to grant this access. Once confirmed, we'll send and email invite to the email submitted.
    4. You will now see this person listed in a pending state until they accept the invite.

    To revoke someone’s access to a domain or site:

    1. From within the access management settings, you will see everyone who either currently has access, or has a pending invite to your domain or site as well as the permissions they've been assigned.
    2. Next to each of these roles, you'll see abutton. Clicking this will prompt you to confirm that you'd like to revoke this person's access to this role.
    3. This person will receive an email to inform them of the revocation and will no longer have access to your domain or site for the associated role.
  • Update your name servers

    Finding your name server settings:

    1. Log in to your account if you aren’t signed in already.
    2. Navigate to your list of domains.
    3. Navigate to your domain management page by clicking the Manage domain button.

    Setting custom name servers:

    Warning

    Setting custom name servers will disable your Instant Site.

    1. In the domain management screen you will find the name server section.
    2. Here you can see which name servers are currently set for your domain. If you’d like to change your name servers, click the Custom tab and choose Use custom settings.
    3. From here you can set your custom name servers. Keep in mind there is a minimum of 2 valid name servers required for your domain.

    Resetting to default name servers:

    Success

    Resetting to default name servers will re-enable your Instant Site.

    If at any time you would like to switch back to managed name servers and re-enable your Instant Site, it's as easy as:

    1. In the domain management screen you will find the name server section.
    2. Here you can see which name servers are currently set for your domain. If you’d like to switch back to defaults, click the Automatic tab.
    3. From here, simply choose Switch to defaults to reset to default name servers and re-enable your Instant Site.
  • Update your DNS records

    To add/update/change your DNS records:

    Info

    You may only modify your DNS records with us if you are using default name servers.

    How to change name servers
    1. Log in to your account if you aren’t signed in already.
    2. Navigate to your list of domains.
    3. Navigate to your domain management page by clicking the Manage domain button.
    4. On this page, you will find the DNS editor under DNS records.
    5. From within the DNS editor, you will see your active records and will be able to add/edit/remove records here.
    Careful

    Editing DNS records is recommended only for advanced users

  • Lock/unlock your domain

    To lock/unlock your domain:

    1. Log in to your account if you aren’t signed in already.
    2. Navigate to your list of domains.
    3. Navigate to your domain management page by clicking the Manage domain button.
    4. You will see Domain is locked/unlocked and a toggle switch. This will lock/unlock your domain.
    Warning

    We lock domains by default to prevent unauthorized transfers, you should only unlock your domain if you intend to transfer out to another registrar.

  • Transfer a domain from another registrar

    Coming soon... we’re just getting started and are working hard to bring this feature ASAP. For now, if you require help with this please reach out to us directly.

  • Transfer a domain out to another registrar

    To transfer your domain out to another registrar:

    1. Log in to your account if you aren’t signed in already.
    2. Navigate to your list of domains.
    3. Navigate to your domain management page by clicking the Manage domain button.
    4. Click the Get auth code button and we’ll reveal your domain transfer code
    5. Use this auth code and follow the procedures of your desired registrar to transfer your domain.
    Info

    In order to transfer your domain out to another registrar, you’ll need to:

    • Ensure it's been at least 60 days since purchase/transfer in.
    • Ensure that your domain is unlocked. See how
  • Close your account

    Coming soon... we’re just getting started and are working hard to bring this feature ASAP. For now, if you require help with this please reach out to us directly.